See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Science (General) in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Uses the Open Archives Initiative (OAI) protocol to gather millions of free digital resources of all kinds from 1,100+ institutions.
1 - 47 of 47
- AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the American Institute of Physics.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in all subject areas.
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
Covers 300+ scientific journals, from popular to professional, that pertain to biology, agriculture, forestry and ecology.
- Cambridge Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 32 million structures from hundreds
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Deep Blue
Deep Blue is the University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual environment. ...
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 250,000 electronic books on all topics.
- Ecology Abstracts
Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
- Encyclopedia of the Mind
Examination of the mind from a variety of perspectives. Articles by scholars in the social sciences, humanities, and hard sciences.
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for 8,000+ scholarly & general interest journals & newspapers, with full text for 4,200+ of them.
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published by HighWire Press.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Updated Annually
- JSTOR (temporarily expanded COVID-19 access through August 31, 2020)
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 32,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Material ConneXion Database
Material ConneXion offers access to an eclectic and constantly growing collection of over 7,000 innovative materials and processes.
- MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation ...
- Middle Eastern Manuscripts Online 1: Pioneer Orientalists
Collection of 303 digital Arabic manuscript volumes from Leiden University Library
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH.
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
A directory of researchers & funding opportunities combining COS Funding Opportunities & COS Scholar Universe.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Science Collection
ProQuest Science Collection
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online) (Temporarily Expanded COVID-19 access through August 31, 2020)
Access to more than 2,000 journals and 20,000 books published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers
- Scientific and Technical Acronyms, Symbols, and Abbreviations
Searchable and browsable database of scientific and technical acronymns, abbreviations, and symbols. Includes reference tables of ...
- Smithsonian Collections Online
Archive of Smithsonian Magazine (1970-2010) and Air & Space Magazine (1986-2010)
- Springer English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 100,000 books in many subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
- Springer Nature Experiments
Platform connecting researchers with protocols and methods.
A collection of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.
- Thomas A. Edison Papers
Digitized collection of lab notebooks, diaries, business records, and correspondence documenting the life and work of Thomas Alva Edison.
- Trial: Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection
Contains over 2,500 specially commissioned, multi-media, online lectures.