See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Reviews (of Books, Movies, Plays, etc.) in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Book Review Digest Plus
Indexes 2.8 million reviews of over 850,000 fiction and non-fiction books drawn from over 8,000 periodicals, many in full text.
- Book Review Index Plus
Includes more than 6 million review citations from thousands of publications, with full text of 630,000+ reviews.
- Film Indexes Online
Combined access to the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and the FIAF International Index to Film ...
- Periodicals Index Online
Indexes over 7,000 arts, humanities & social science journals, from their first issues through 2000.
1 - 47 of 47
- Academic OneFile
Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers.
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- AFI (American Film Institute) Catalog
Detailed descriptions of American films from 1893-1975, with full or short records for films from 1976-present.
- Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005).
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1995
Searchable access to the backfile of the Los Angeles Times in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes older years of key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, etc.
- Art Source with Art Index Retrospective
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts of literature covering artists, movements, and photography from the late 19th to present.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,600 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003).
- Black Historical Newspapers
Custom ProQuest cross-search of 9 major African American community newspapers published 1893 - 2005.
- Children's Literature Review
Provides searchable, online access to volumes from Children's Literature Review reproducing excerpts from critical reviews.
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Complete runs of digitized major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and others.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- FIAF Index to Film Periodicals
Contains descriptions of over 400,000 articles published in more than 345 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. ...
- Film Index International
filmography that gives fully international coverage of around 118,000 films and 685,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. Its ...
- Film Literature Index
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for 8,000+ scholarly & general interest journals & newspapers, with full text for 4,200+ of them.
- Hispanic American Newspapers
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. ...
- Humanities Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 700 periodicals in art, film, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, literature, etc.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index (with Abstracts and Full Text)
Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields, 1907 - present.
- Informe Académico
Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains more than 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts in the area of the performing arts.
- Internet Movie Database
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is an online database of information about movies, movie stars, television shows, television stars ...
- Literature Criticism Online
Provides extensive excerpts from critical reviews of all kinds & periods of literature worldwide, searchable by author & work.
- London Review of Books
Online access to all articles in all issues of the literary magazine with the largest circulation in Europe. Publishes intellectual ...
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- MRQE: Movie Review Query Engine
Movie Review Query Engine (acronym: MRQE) is one of the largest indices of movie reviews available online. It includes reviews from ...
- Music Index (EBSCO)
Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and other literature, featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present.
- New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993).
- New York Review of Books
Online access to all issues of one of the premier literary-intellectual magazines in the English language. Publishes 20 issues per year ...
- New York Times, 1851-2016
Searchable access to the backfile of the New York Times (Late Eastern Edition), in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
- NoveList K-8 Plus
NoveList K-8 Plus provides picture & young adult book information indexed by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading Levels & Common Core.
- NoveList Plus
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Indexes 400 scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, TV, drama, and theater, with full text for 160+ of them.
- Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
Full-text searchable access to the complete backfile of Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
This database covers book and film reviews for published materials related to psychology.
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Indexes 450+ popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, with full text from 270 of them.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
- RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text
International annotated bibliography of writings on musical history and culture, found in music periodicals published from 1800-1950.
- Times Digital Archive
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2006.
- Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2008
Full digital version of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902 through 2008.
- Times Literary Supplement Subscriber Archive, 1994-
Searchable full text of book reviews, articles, letters and poems. Does not include original page images, page numbers, illustrations, ...
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Provides annotated entries for all scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and 2013.