See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Public Policy in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 7 of 7
- Public Administration Abstracts
Journal and magazine index of areas related to public administration, including public administration research, theory, and other areas ...
- Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats is a data visualization and research platform that currently hosts two collections State Stats and Local Stats
Index and abstract of journals and books, dissertations, and working papers for the field of economics.
- US Political Stats
US Political Stats allows users to find, visualize, and compare data on Congress, the Supreme Court and the Presidency
- World Politics Review
Current news coverage of international affairs
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations
1 - 41 of 41
- American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
Expansive collection of documents from the Kennedy, Johnson, & Nixon administrations, including records of several federal agencies.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- The CEPR Discussion Paper Series
The discussion paper series of the Centre for Economic Policy Research
- Chatham House online archive
Publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs
Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs.
Offers full-text bills and bill tracking back to the 93rd Congress (1973) and also Congressional committee information.
- CQ Press Electronic Library
Collection of directories, encyclopedias and guides on US politics and policy from CQ Press.
- Digital Scholar Lab
Facilitates the application of text mining and visualization tools on data sets created from the library's Gale Primary Sources
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports 1952 – 1995
Country level data from the EIU from 1952-1995 for nearly 200 countries
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
Essays by subject experts treat concepts and doctrines, policymaking, commerce and science, human rights and arms control, with ...
- Encyclopedia of Transportation: Social Science and Policy
Covers the topic of transportation across multiple disciplines within the social sciences and related areas.
The Government Printing Office (GPO) official source for information from all three branches of U.S. government
- Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
FRASER is both a digital library of economic history and a repository of the institutional history of the Federal Reserve System.
- FRED Economic Data
Provides US and International time series economic data from 79 sources.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Guide to U.S. Environmental Policy
Investigates the political, social and economic forces driving policy decisions about the protection and future of the environment.
- Guide to U.S. Foreign Policy
Traces the growth and development of diplomatic policies and traditions, and the shifts in public opinion that shape diplomatic trends.
- Guide to U.S. Health and Health Care Policy
Shows how issues and actions are translated into public policies for managing all levels of healthcare concerns and crises.
- Human Rights Studies Online
A collection of text and video on human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries
Provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories.
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- Michigan Meetings
The Michigan Meetings is a series of annual interdisciplinary meetings sponsored by the Rackham School of Graduate Studies that provide a v…
- Music and Politics
Music and Politics is an open-access peer-reviewed electronic journal first published in 2007
NATLEX is a database of national labor, social security, and related human rights legislation.
- Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
- Pew Research Center Center for the People & the Press
This project provides independent public opinion survey research about American attitudes toward politics and policy.
- Pew Research Global Attitudes Project
Pew Global Attitudes examines international public opinion on a broad range of issues.
“PolicyArchive is an innovative, new digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, e ...
- Politico Pro
Current coverage of US politics
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, and more.
Rotunda is a digital collection of critical and documentary editions published by the University of Virginia Press.
- Roubini Global Economics
Subscription ended 6/23/14. Alternate resources provided.
- Sage Knowledge CQ Press
Includes CQ Almanac, Guide to Political Campaigns in America, Historic Documents Series and many others.
SimplyMap allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data. Log in required for access.
A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- Washington Information Directory
Directory of contact information for government and non-governmental (NGO) organizations
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
- World Integrated Trade Solution (WITS)
WITS provides access to international merchandise trade and protection related data.