See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education and more.
Full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts.
1 - 14 of 14
- ACP Journal Club
Selected biomedical literature articles that report original studies and systematic reviews that warrant immediate attention by physicians.
- ACP Journal Club Archives
- APTA Hooked on Evidence
A database of current research evidence on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions.
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account)
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Facts and Comparisons eAnswers
Collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that provides users with an extensive drug information library.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
- Micromedex Knowledge Bases
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, and RED BOOK Online.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
- Springer English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 100,000 books in many subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.