See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Pediatrics in Databases
1 - 33 of 33
Offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
AccessPediatrics offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from Rudolph's Pediatrics and other leading books.
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
- ACP Journal Club
Selected biomedical literature articles that report original studies and systematic reviews that warrant immediate attention by physicians.
- ACP Journal Club Archives
- AMA FREIDA Online
Information on all graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education.
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account)
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Facts and Comparisons eAnswers
Collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that provides users with an extensive drug information library.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
Offers tools to help physicians apply evidence-based medicine (EBM) to the clinical setting.
A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
- LWW Health Library
Access to essential texts, images, videos, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for the specialty.
- McGraw-Hill Medical
A centralized location for all Access online medical products.
- Micromedex Knowledge Bases
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, and RED BOOK Online.
- NEJM Journal Watch Online
Curated and summarized research available from over 250 medical journals, as well as other sources of medical news..
- NORD Databases
Provides over 1,200 plain-language reports on rare diseases, describing symptoms, causes, and therapies.
- Pediatric Care Online
Integrates many different pediatric resources, including textbooks, patient handouts, images, drug lookups, and clinical calculators.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Red Book
Features the full content of the 29th edition of the report of the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Infectious Diseases.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Springer English/International eBook Collection
Provides online full-text access to over 100,000 books in many subject areas from the academic publisher Springer.
Full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, and family practice.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.