See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Organizations and Businesses in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Associations Unlimited
Provides information on nonprofit membership associations and professional societies worldwide (20,000 international, 134,000 U.S. ...
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- D&B Hoovers
Information on nearly 24 million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the US and Canada, and worldwide
A replacement for the Amadeus database, Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from ...
White- and yellow-pages directory listings for all U.S. residences and businesses, supplemented with government information from the ...
1 - 19 of 19
- American Hospital Directory
AHD.com is a directory of data for hospitals in the United States which includes contact information, type of facility and control, ...
- College Blue Book
This 6-volume set is completely revised and updated, and remains the definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. ...
- Europa World of Learning
"The International Guide to the Academic World": A directory of universities, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, ...
- Europa World Plus
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing ...
- FIAF Directory
Detailed directory listings for all FIAF Affiliates--institutions that are members of the FIAF (Federation Internationale des Archives ...
- Foundation Directory Online
Profiles over 105,000 U.S.-based foundations, describing programs, areas of funding, types of support, recent grants made, etc.
- Gale Business Insights: Global
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Gale Directory Library
Combined access to five annual directories covering publishers, media, research centers, scholarships, etc.
- GoinGlobal Country Career and Employment Resources
Resources to help citizens of one country find jobs or internships in another country (including the U.S.).
GuideStar offers financial data for over 1.5 million nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, ...
- International Directory of Philosophy
Contact information for philosophers, philosophy departments, philosophical societies, publishers, etc.
- Michigan Ethnic Directory
A series of the University of Michigan International Institute, fulfilling its mission to globally disseminate high-quality scholarship ...
- Michigan Historical Collections Web Archives
Provides access to past versions of web sites of historically-significant organizations and institutions in Michigan.
- Online Index to Hatcher Graduate Library Reference Books
Searchable full text index to 7,500 print reference works shelved in the Hatcher Graduate Library.
- U-M Sustainability Experts Database
- USA Career Guides
Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this ...
- Vault Career Intelligence (access reduced as of September 1, 2020)
Free resource for career advice, job & internship listings, company profiles & rankings, etc.
- Washington Information Directory
Directory of contact information for government and non-governmental (NGO) organizations
- Yearbook of International Associations
Online directory of the Yearbook Of International Organizations. Find NGOs by name, location or main areas of concern