See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Museum Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 8 of 8
- Art Source with Art Index Retrospective
A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.
- Essay and General Literature Index
Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
- Humanities Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 700 periodicals in art, film, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history, literature, etc.
- LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
LISA abstracts over 440 periodicals from 68 countries in the fields of library and information science.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.
- Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Allows searching across more than 2,600 online journals published by Taylor & Francis
1 - 12 of 12
- Art Index Retrospective
Indexes older years of key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, etc.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index of 1,600 arts and humanities journals that allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Bezalel Narkiss Index of Jewish Art
Collection of digitized images and descriptions for objects, artifacts and drawings from antiquity to the modern day
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Combined access to two databases providing indexing of articles and books on the history of art.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
Provides searchable online access to the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions of the standard style manual.
- JSTOR (temporarily expanded COVID-19 access through August 31, 2020)
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 32,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Library Literature and Information Science Index (with Full Text)
Covers 400+ library and information science journals, plus conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses, selected books, etc.
- Oxford Reference Online
Over 400 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
- Smithsonian Magazine 1970-2010 plus Air & Space (1986-2010)
Smithsonian Magazine 1970-2010 plus Air & Space (1986-2010)