See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
1 - 32 of 32
- The Arabidopsis Information Resource
Provides a comprehensive resource for the scientific community working with Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant.
- BioCyc Database Collection
A collection of Pathway/Genome Databases.
- BioMed Central Journals
Provides 100+ open-access biomedical electronic journals. Articles are also immediately available on publication thru PubMed Central.
- BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
This BioOne bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles ...
- BRENDA: Enzyme Information System
Web collection of enzyme functional data, including nomenclature; organism, kinetics, isolation, stability, and reaction data; and more.
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account)
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Current Protocols
Includes nearly 20,000 step-by-step laboratory techniques, procedures, and practical overviews.
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
Developed by leading scientists in the field, Current Protocols in Cell Biology is an essential reference for researchers who study the ...
- Current Protocols in Microbiology
Current Protocols in Microbiology provides detailed, step-by-step instructions for analyzing bacteria, animal and plant viruses, fungi, ...
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
An essential tool for anyone at the forefront of today's molecular biology revolution, Current Protocols in Molecular Biology--the ...
- Current Protocols in Nucleic Acid Chemistry
Published in association with International Society for Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (IS3NA), Current Protocols in Nucleic ...
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
- Health Technology Assessment Database
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Methods in Enzymology
Key reference work for protocols, methods and procedures used for research on enzymes and related molecules.
Searchable protein and nucleotide databases, "free" from NIH.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
- Protein Data Bank
Worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
- Springer Nature Experiments
Platform connecting researchers with protocols and methods.
A collection of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.