See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Law and Legal Studies in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (with Full Text)
Covers 1,025+ legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, statutes, bar association publications, etc from the US and British Commonwealth.
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
Provides historical analysis and commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court ...
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents
1 - 42 of 42
- American Law Yearbook
This annual supplement to West's Encyclopedia of American Law updates and expands the content with dozens of new topics. The 2005 ...
- American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate
Expansive collection of documents from the Kennedy, Johnson, & Nixon administrations, including records of several federal agencies.
- Bloomsbury Collections
Selected online books in philosophy, classical studies, and other fields from Bloomsbury Publishing
- China Government Gazettes Full-text Database 中国政报公报期刊文献总库
- Competition Policy International
CPI provides access to CPI Journal & Antitrust Chronicle and information focused on global antitrust and competition policy.
Offers full-text bills and bill tracking back to the 93rd Congress (1973) and also Congressional committee information.
- The Court Rolls of Ramsey, Hepmangrove and Bury, 1268-1600
The court rolls are records of court proceedings that occurred between 1268-1600.
- CQ Roll Call
CQ Roll Call covers the activities of Congress including legislative tracking, transcripts and testimony
- Database of the National People's Congress (NPC) 全国人民代表大会数据库
- DeGruyter Journals
Includes journals previously published by Berkeley Electronic Press
- Digital Scholar Lab
Facilitates the application of text mining and visualization tools on data sets created from the library's Gale Primary Sources
- Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law addresses the interface of the two named disciplines and draws from the related discipline of ...
The Government Printing Office (GPO) official source for information from all three branches of U.S. government
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, ...
- Index to 19th Century French Political Trials
This is an index to a substantial collection containing verbatim reports of 19th century trials against leaders of revolts, ...
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Indexes 450 legal periodicals published outside the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain since 1985. Covers international law (public and ...
This database provides key statistics of India, including census, election, foreign trade, health data and more.
- Law and Society Since the Civil War: American Legal Manuscripts from the Harvard Law School Library
Set of 11 digitized collections including papers of Oliver Wendell Holmes, Felix Frankfurter, Louis D. Brandeis, and others.
- Legal Information Reference Center
Legal self-help and reference books
Indexes major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers.
- LLMC Digital (Law Library Microform Consortium)
Digital versions of the LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) collections.
- Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law
Historical treatises, codes and cases from Western Europe, Scandinavia, Canada, Cuba, China and India, 1600-1926
- Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises
A searchable, full-text database of 22,000 English language legal treatises from the U.S. and U.K. Derived from the microfilm ...
- Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources
This resource contains approximately 1.5 million pages of historical United States legal material including constitutional convention ...
- Making of Modern Law: Trials
"Describes the courtroom dramas that rocked society in America, the British Empire and the world... boasts more than 10,000 titles and ...
- Michigan Law School History Collection
The Michigan Law School History Collection is comprised of resources relating to the history of the University of Michigan Law School.
NATLEX is a database of national labor, social security, and related human rights legislation.
- Oxford Reference Online
Over 400 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Online access to selected academic books published by Oxford University Press.
- PAIS Index
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.
- The SAGE Guide to Key Issues in Mass Media Ethics and Law
Surveys varied views on the most contentious issues involving mass media ethics and the law.
- SAGE Handbook of Human Rights
This handbook examines human rights from perspectives including law, philosophy, and its mainstreaming in popular culture.
- Social History of Crime and Punishment in America: An Encyclopedia
Surveys the history and philosophy of crime and punishment in America from colonial times to the present.
- Southern Life and Slavery
Includes digitized plantation records, 1775-1915, and petitions on race & slavery submitted to county courts and state legislatures, to 1867
Current bill text and bill status information for U.S. States.
- UN Treaty Collection
Includes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations; bilateral and multilateral treaties ...
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The Serial Set contains official House and Senate reports, documents and journals. Includes the American State Papers.
- U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs
Contains nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.
- US Political Stats
US Political Stats allows users to find, visualize, and compare data on Congress, the Supreme Court and the Presidency
- Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library
Digitized collection from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College covering voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights.
- World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
Contains the current constitution of every country in the world (193 countries) in its original language. For countries where multiple ...
- 中国司法档案数据库·江津卷 The Database of Chinese Judicial Archives (Jiangjin section)