See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Infectious Diseases in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
Offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
1 - 17 of 17
- ACP Journal Club
Selected biomedical literature articles that report original studies and systematic reviews that warrant immediate attention by physicians.
- ACP Journal Club Archives
- The American Influenza Epidemic of 1918: A Digital Encyclopedia
This project is an undertaking of the University of Michigan Center for the History of Medicine to create a virtual collection of archival,…
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account)
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
- Influenza Encyclopedia
Collection of primary source documents, images, and narratives detailing the impact of the influenza epidemic of 1918-1919 on 50 cities.
- Jon Cohen AIDS Research Collection
Largely focused on AIDS vaccine research, this collection spans 20 years and contains over seven thousand items.
- Micromedex Knowledge Bases
An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including DRUGDEX, MARTINDALE, REPRORISK, POISINDEX, and RED BOOK Online.
- NEJM Journal Watch Online
Curated and summarized research available from over 250 medical journals, as well as other sources of medical news..
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
Full-text resource that searches across more than 25 medical and drug texts.
Clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, and family practice.
- Vaccines, Blood & Biologics
Links to FDA information about the safety and availability of vaccines, with additional sections on counterterrorism and pandemics.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.