See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Health Behavior and Health Education in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 4 of 4
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links)
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
Premier resource for surveying the literature of psychology and adjunct fields. Covers 1887-present. Produced by the APA.
1 - 35 of 35
- Access World News [NewsBank]
Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.
- African American Biographical Database
The Largest Electronic Collection of Biographical Information on African Americans - 1790-1950.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full text of over 200 alternative and independent-press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left publications, which cover cultural, economic, political and social change.
- Associated Press Images Collection
Online access to over 12 million photos with detailed captions from the AP news wire, plus audio clips & graphics.
- Center for International Reproductive Health Training
The Center for International Reproductive Health Training (CIRHT) works with medical schools to integrate hands-on, clinical training in co…
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Coverage of more than 500 full-text journals in the communication and mass media fields.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1990.
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
- ERIC [FirstSearch]
Indexes journal articles, government publications, etc. on education and related topics.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles ...
- Food Environment Atlas
Online atlas for mapping food availability, demographic data, and population health and diet statistics across the U.S.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Gale Encyclopedia of Diets: A Guide to Health and Nutrition
Covers topics such as dieting and popular diets, dietary concerns, nutritional basics, and the effects of dietary choices on one's health.
A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues.
- Global Health (CABI)
Public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, and more.
- Health & Fitness Magazine Archive
Contains the backfiles of consumer magazines devoted to health and fitness topics.
- Health on the Net Foundation
Promotes and guides the deployment of useful and reliable online health information.
- Health Policy Picks
Health Policy Picks is a monthly selection of recent publications on health policy, information, and education.
- Health Technology Assessment Database
Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Data Archive
Archive of computerized, numeric social science data, including demography, economics, health care, politics, social behavior, and more.
- Informed Medical Decisions.org
The Foundation for Informed Medical Decision Making believes that optimal medical decisions require fully informed patients who ...
- International Encyclopedia of Communication
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range ...
- Medicare Coverage Database
Contains all National Coverage Determinations and Local Coverage Determinations, local articles, and proposed NCD decisions.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. Nat. Lib. of Medicine.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines, academic and popular, with full text included for over 3,600.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, and more.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Social Science Electronic Data Library
Over 600 health and social science datasets from more than 285 studies, with 9 topically focused collections.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1700 journals in the social sciences.
A portal to consumer health information in Asian languages.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.