See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Environment and Sustainability in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 6 of 6
GreenFILE indexes and abstracts over 384,000 articles, books and government documents on global warming, environmental protection and ...
- Biosis Previews
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all ...
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
A bibliographic database of the agricultural literature, containing records of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library ...
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
1 - 46 of 46
- Access UN
This databases contains complete bibliographic citations of UN documents and publications. Indexes United Nations documents since 1946.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
Coverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water ...
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ASFA 3)
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.
- Birds of the World
Online database of over 10,000 global bird species.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog)
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications. Contains references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps and other ...
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (GPO Monthly Catalog) [FirstSearch]
Provides citations to U.S. federal government publications published 1976-2012.
Covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- CQ Congress Collection
Provides analysis of members of Congress and data on how they vote on legislation
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, ...
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
Provides historical analysis and commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- Ecology Abstracts
Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Change
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Environmental Change
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Provides 3000+ peer-reviewed articles, images, a glossary of terms, news, and some multimedia files on a wide variety of life sciences ...
Covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the U.S. and worldwide.
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
On Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- Environment Complete
Extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts more than 700 journals relating to the engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and ...
- Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
Summaries and key issues from government-released environmental impact statements, including project descriptions, positive impacts, ...
- Flora and Fauna of the Great Lakes Region
Provides access to selected images and data for specimen collections of the University of Michigan Museum of Zoology and the Herbarium.
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
- Green Atlas
Compendium of 100 maps and data sets with multimedia elements illustrating concepts in green issues and environmentalism
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
- International Plant Names Index - IPNI
Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants. Product of the Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), the ...
- JSTOR (temporarily expanded COVID-19 access through August 31, 2020)
Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 32,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Land Letter: The Natural Resources Weekly Report
Weekly in-depth newsletter focusing on the latest developments in regulation, litigation, legislation, and other action surrounding ...
- Lansing State Journal (2002 - present)
Full-text searchable access to the Lansing State Journal from November 24, 2002 to the present.
- Local Climatological Data (NOAA)
A monthly summary from major airport weather stations from NOAA/NCDC.
MarinLit is a database dedicated to marine natural products research.
OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to create a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research.
- The Oxford Companion to the Earth
Reference work covering the Earth Sciences. All aspects of geology, including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography, are covered.
- Pollution Abstracts
Provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, emissions and more.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- Springer Nature Experiments
Platform connecting researchers with protocols and methods.
A collection of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.
- U-M Sustainability Experts Database
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record, produced by BIOSIS, provides extensive coverage of the world's zoological and animal science ...