See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Earth and Environmental Sciences in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
Index to journal articles, books and some theses in the earth sciences. Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, ...
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- Water Resources Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water ...
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of ...
1 - 47 of 47
- AAPG Datapages
AAPG Datapages provides full-text access to publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and related publications.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
- AGU Publications
American Geophysical Union (AGU) and partners' journals and ebooks.
- Annual Reviews
Provides access to authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and ...
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in all subject areas.
- Cambridge Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Conference Papers Index
Conference Papers provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world with subject ...
- Copper Technical Reference Library
Provides bibliographic coverage of literature on the properties, performance and applications of copper and copper alloys, and on ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Current Contents Connect
Indexes the table-of-contents pages of scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings in many fields.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 250,000 electronic books on all topics.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
Covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the U.S. and worldwide.
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
On Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Environment & Energy Daily
Tracks legislative action on environmental, energy and natural resources issues.
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for 8,000+ scholarly & general interest journals & newspapers, with full text for 4,200+ of them.
- General Science Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 160+ leading scientific journals and magazines in all fields, from astronomy to zoology, published in the U.S. and U.K.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)
Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published by HighWire Press.
- Institute of Physics (IoP) Electronic Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in physics and engineering published by the Institute of Physics.
- Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation impact factors for 8,400+ scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Updated Annually
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Provides over 7,000 thorough, illustrated articles on a broad range of contemporary scientific and technical topics.
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and ...
- MGet It Citation Linker
Creates a University of Michigan MGet It (formerly SFX) links to services webpage (fulltext, catalog, etc. links) based on citation ...
- Nature Online
Online access to the journal Nature and its sister publications in Biotechnology, Cell Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, ...
OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to create a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research.
Online library of literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
- The Oxford Companion to the Earth
Reference work covering the Earth Sciences. All aspects of geology, including climatology, mineralogy, and oceanography, are covered.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
- Pollution Abstracts
Provides access to environmental information concerning scientific research and government policies on atmosphere, emissions and more.
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Access to more than 2,000 journals and 20,000 books published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
Next generation SciFinder interface that includes the latest datasets, search features, and mobile support.
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals; along with many electronic books and series.
- Toxicology Abstracts
Worldwide index to articles, books, conference proceedings and reports relating to toxicology.
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology.
- U-M Sustainability Experts Database
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to online journals and books published by Wiley-Blackwell.