See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Chemical Engineering in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 3 of 3
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
On Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science lit...
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure ...
1 - 42 of 42
- ACS Symposium Series
Full text of titles from the ACS Symposium Series and the Advances in Chemistry Series.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text)
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- ASM Handbooks Online
A comprehensive, accessible, convenient, and practical reference source on the properties, selection, processing, testing, and characterizat
- Catalysis and Catalysed Reactions
A monthly bulletin containing around 200 graphical abstracts each month, indexed by reaction under study and by catalytic method. It ...
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains frequently used data in science, including the periodical table of the elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data.
- Dictionary of Substances and their Effects (DOSE)
A comprehensive compilation of peer-reviewed health and environmental data on several thousand chemical substances.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- DIPPR Chemical Database
Consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,600 pure chemicals.
- Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Covers quantum mechanics of atoms, molecules, and condensed phases; thermodynamics, statistical mechanics, electrochemistry, chemical ...
- Encyclopedia of Materials
Short articles covering all topics related to materials. Thematic areas covered include materials, applications, properties, and ...
- Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Coverage of all aspects of polymer science, including nanotechnology, imaging and analytical techniques, methods of controlled polymer ...
- Engineering Case Studies Online
Contains documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews.
Reports on U.S. environmental, energy & natural resources issues as they are addressed by government & media.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine.
World's largest database for completely identified inorganic crystal structures, with 156,000 peer-reviewed data entries.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards & online courses, plus related e-books.
On ENGINEERING VILLAGE platform, covers the world-wide literature in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering...
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Provides worldwide coverage of the pharmaceutical literature.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers the latest developments in chemical technology and related fields. Features include dynamic table of contents and online index; ...
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References
Provider of electronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Titles include Lange's Handbook of ...
- Merck Index
Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals
- NIST Chemistry WebBook
Chemical, physical and spectroscopic data of many chemical substances.
- NTRL (National Technical Reports Library)
Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available
Online library of literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
- Patty's Industrial Hygiene
Up to date information on chemical agents, physical agents, biohazards, engineering control, and personal protection. Also includes, ...
- Patty's Toxicology
Toxicological data for all types of industrial compounds, including physical and chemical properties, CAS numbers, threshold limits, ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Includes full-text of the print edition in Adobe Acrobat PDF; enhanced data in table ...
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (9th Edition)
Chemical engineering information, from fundamentals to state of the art.
- Polymer Handbook (4th edition)
The Polymer Handbook is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large number of polymeric macromolecules. It ...
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Descriptions, sometimes with full text, of doctoral dissertations & master theses from US, UK, Canada, Ireland, etc.
- ProQuest Technology Collection
Global literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering...
- SAE Mobilus
Includes access to SAE Technical Papers, SAE E-Books, and SAE Standards.
- SciTech Connect
Department of Energy database providing citations to publicly available energy-related publications of the Department of Energy (DOE), ...
- SDBS Spectral Database System
Free database of chemical spectra. IR, MS, NMR spectra.
- Sigma-Aldrich Chemicals
Online database of properties and spectra of chemicals sold by Aldrich, Sigma and related companies. Substance data may include IR, ...
- Skillsoft Books
Unlimited, full text access to business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- SPIE E-Books
Online source for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics:* SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative ...
Resource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
- Ullmann's Industrial Chemistry
Nearly 1000 articles covering all aspects of the science and technology of industrial chemistry. Features include full search ...
- University of Michigan Reports
Contains over 4,800 technical reports published by the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.