See our main website for complete information about library spaces, collections, and services.
This site has limited content
Current Page Path
Browse results for: Business in Databases
Highly Recommended Databases
1 - 5 of 5
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes 3,000+ business-related periodicals (with full text for 2,000+), including Wall Street Journal.
- Gale Business Insights: Global
Compiled information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products.
- Mergent Online
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, ...
- D&B Hoovers
Information on nearly 24 million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the US and Canada, and worldwide
Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from ...
1 - 105 of 105
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Full text articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, etc.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Full text access to more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.
- Academic Video Online
Offers nearly 70,000 streamed videos in a wide range of subject areas. Includes documentaries, feature films, news programs, and more.
Brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in all subject areas.
- BCC Research
Market research reports.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text
Covers 300 international English-language business magazines of all kinds--accounting, finance, management, small business, etc.
- Business Expert Press
The Business Expert Press digital library offers content on business theory and practice from accounting to supply chain management
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
2,000+ business-related periodicals (1,200+ peer-reviewed), including Harvard Business Review, plus reports, videos, etc.
- Business USA
A USA government website to provide a one-stop shop for information related to business in the USA.
Comprehensive business-to-consumer market data
- Cambridge Core
Database providing electronic access to journals and books published by Cambridge University Press.
- Cambridge Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
- Chinese Maritime Customs Service: The Customs’ Gazette, 1869-1913
Published by order of the Inspector General of Customs of China in Shanghai.
- College Blue Book
This 6-volume set is completely revised and updated, and remains the definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. ...
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics
International trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for over 130 countries. Commodities are classified according ...
- Competition Policy International
CPI provides access to CPI Journal & Antitrust Chronicle and information focused on global antitrust and competition policy.
- Conference Board Research Reports
Contains the latest research in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased full text reports include ...
- CoreLogic Parcel Level Real Estate Data
Current UM affiliates only - fill out a form to request access to parcel level tax record, deed history and foreclosure dataset
- Data Axle
White- and yellow-pages directory listings for all U.S. residences and businesses, supplemented with government information from the ...
- DeGruyter Journals
Includes journals previously published by Berkeley Electronic Press
- Digital Collections
Access to over 290 text, image, and finding aid collections that provide access to over a million digital objects.
- Dimensions Plus
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources in a venue that is consistent and accessible.
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Michigan
Describes most dissertations filed at University of Michigan, with full text for most since 1990.
- eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full-text business books.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
A collection of over 250,000 electronic books on all topics.
- Electronic Collections Online
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed ...
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated ...
- EMIS Emerging Markets
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.
- Encyclopedia of Career Development
This encyclopedia explores changes in the nature of work, shifts in the meaning of career success, the rise of global business and ...
- Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns
The Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns looks at 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century from a ...
- Encyclopedia of Transportation: Social Science and Policy
Covers the topic of transportation across multiple disciplines within the social sciences and related areas.
- Euromonitor Passport
Offers extensive industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide.
- Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business. Included as part of ...
- Faulkner's Advisory for Information Technology Studies (FAITS)
Library of reports covering IT infrastructure, wireless technology, security, data networking, technology vendors, and more. Useful for ...
- Financial Times
This subscription includes current content of Financial Times (FT).
Access to 15 databases provided by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) using their FirstSearch interface.
- Foreign Broadcast Info Index
Indexes CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world. The publications themselves are available on ...
- Gale Databases: Michigan e-Library (MeL)
Combined access to selected databases from Gale provided to all public libraries statewide by the Michigan e-Library (MeL)
- Gale Directory Library (including Associations Unlimited)
Combined access to 10 annual directories covering associations, publishers, media, research centers, scholarships, etc.
This database contains a comprehensive body of technology knowledge and is a resource used by thousands of organizations to help ...
- General OneFile
Provides indexing for 8,000+ scholarly & general interest journals & newspapers, with full text for 4,200+ of them.
- General Reference Center Gold
Provides indexing for 1,100 general interest magazines, newspapers, business and industry journals, and reference books, with full text ...
- GoinGlobal Country Career and Employment Resources
Resources to help citizens of one country find jobs or internships in another country (including the U.S.).
GuideStar offers financial data for over 1.5 million nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, ...
- Handbooks in Economics
Full-text of all volumes of the North-Holland Handbooks in Economics series.
- HighWire Press Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of journals in the health, life, physical and social sciences published by HighWire Press.
- Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCO)
Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource ...
- IBISWorld Industry Reports
IBISWorld's Industry Market Research Reports cover a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries and are updated every four months ensuring ...
- IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- IMF Data
Contains IFS, BOPS, DOTS, and GFS data.
- InfoTrac Newsstand
Full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers & news wires worldwide, plus some news blogs & TV shows.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (IESBS)
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences
- Japan : records of the U.S. Department of State relating to commercial relations, 1950-1963.
Reproduction of the originals from the National Archives (United States).
- Japan-U.S. Economic Relations Group Records, 1979-1981
Reproduction of the originals from the National Archives (United States).
- Japan: Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to Commercial Relations, 1910-1949
Reproduction of the originals from the National Archives (United States).
Full-text access to the archives of 1,500+ journals and 6,500+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- LearningExpress Library
Online test preparation materials for academic, civil service, military, and professional certification exams.
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1945
Digital and searchable editions of more than 70,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1945.
- Mergent Archives
Digital collection of historical Moody's, Hoover's, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mergent publications.
- Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports is an online database of 180,000 corporate and industry related documents, including analyst equity reports on over ...
- Michigan Corporate Relations Network (MCRN) University Expertise Portal
A way for businesses to connect to the expert resources available at Michigan’s top research universities.
- Michigan eLibrary (MeL)
An online information system that provides residents of Michigan with no-charge access to a core set of electronic resources over the ...
- Mintel Academic
Mintel Academic offers research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & ...
- MSCI ESG Direct
MSCI ESG Direct provides access to company ratings, sector reports, weekly stock monitors, screening services and ...
- NBER Working Paper Series
View and download the full-text of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. Searchable by keyword and browsing ...
- Nexis Uni
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
- OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides full text of articles from 2,700+ journals and periodicals from across all disciplines and fields.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Database of over 30,000 articles from more than 900 handbooks published by OUP across 16 subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online
Over 400 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford University Press Online Journals
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Oxford University Press.
Citations to over 6.5 million papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, etc., since 1993.
- PASCAL and FRANCIS
Indexes 4,200 European-language journals in science, technology, medicine, humanities & social sciences, 1972-2014.
Contains tables of contents from over 190,000 worldwide conferences, meetings, etc. since 1993.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports offer searchable full text versions of annual reports for all 800 corporations ever in the Fortune ...
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses
- The quest for labor equality in household work: National Domestic Workers Union, 1965-1979.
Reproduction of the originals from the Special Collections and Archives, Georgia State University Library.
- Readers Guide Abstracts (with Full Text)
Indexes 450+ popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, with full text from 270 of them.
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes older articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, 1890-1982.
The REDBOOKS database contains information about advertising agencies and other commercial firms. For ...
- Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain ...
- Risk Abstracts
Risk Abstracts provides a source for interdisciplinary perspectives on risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental and ...
- Routledge Handbooks Online
Over 1400 Routledge Handbooks, International Handbooks and Companions on a wide variety of social sciences and humanities topics
- SBJ All Access
Provides sports industry news and data.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from journals in science and technology. Use to find other articles citing a specific article.
- ScienceCareers.org (includes Science's Next Wave)
Covers scientific training, career development, and the science & technology job markets. Provides career resources for scientists and ...
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier Books & Journals Online)
Access to more than 2,000 journals and 20,000 books published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers
- Skillsoft Books
Unlimited, full text access to business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- Small Business Reference Center
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business.
- Sports Market Analytics
Provides sports marketing information including: market size and demographics; sports participation, licensing, financial and retail ...
A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics
- Trade Catalogues and the American Home
Trade Catalogues demonstrating domestic consumerism, life and leisure in America between 1850-1950.
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers
Provides full text of over 40 of the major newspapers or serials published in Russia, the Soviet Union, or its successor states.
- USA Career Guides
Contains career and employment resources for job-seekers covering the 40 largest metropolitan areas in the USA. Included in this ...
- Vault Career Intelligence (access reduced as of September 1, 2020)
Free resource for career advice, job & internship listings, company profiles & rankings, etc.
- Very Short Introductions Online
Short ebooks that provide introductions to hundreds of subjects.
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-2003
Searchable access to the backfile of the Wall Street Journal, in full page images digitized from microfilm.
- Web of Science
Core Collection of multidisciplinary indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work.
- Web of Science (All Databases)
Cross-search access to: Web of Science, BIOSIS, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, etc.
- World Bank e-Library
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers.
- World Development Indicators
Provides economic, social and environmental indicators for 210 economies. From the World Bank.
Global information about Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A), Initial Public Offerings(IPO), Private Equity (PE) & Venture Capital (VC) deals.