Posts on September 2015
from Lost in the Stacks

The Cornish Trilogy

Cornish Trilogy Cover Image

The Cornish Trilogy by Canadian author Robertson Davies are three stories that cover Canadian academic life, World War II spy-craft, and the world of arts funding all beautifully woven together. The three separate books included in this trilogy are The Rebel Angels (1981), What's Bred in the Bone (1985), and The Lyre of Orpheus (1988).

The Witch Hunter's Tale by Sam Thomas

Cover of The Witch Hunter's Tale by Sam Thomas

The Witch Hunter's Tale is the third in a mystery series featuring midwife Bridget Hodgson in York, England, during the English Civil War of the 1640s. A bitterly cold winter is blamed on witches. Will Bridget be able to stop the witch hunt before she, or someone close to her, is accused of witchcraft?